IncuCyte Webinars

Neuroimmune Interactions in Development, Health, and Disease

June 13, 2019
12:00 pm ET, 17.00 BST, 18.00 CET

Register now

Overview:

It is increasingly appreciated that crosstalk at the nexus of the nervous and immune systems mediates a delicate balance between dysregulation and homeostasis across many important biological processes. In this Cell Press webinar, three speakers will explore emerging developments in our understanding of mediators and mechanisms of neuro-immune interplay.

Our three speakers come from labs which are researching:

  • How the immune system deals with T. gondii
  • An understanding of how dysfunctional neuron-glia interactions contribute to neuropsychiatric diseases
  • How neuron-glia communication facilitates the formation, elimination and plasticity of synapses during both healthy development and disease

During the webinar, viewers will:

  • Hear of interactions between neurons, glial cells and immune signals
  • Glimpse into potential future advances
  • Have the opportunity to ask questions during the live broadcast.

Register now

Speakers

Dr. Christopher Hunter
University of Pennsylvania

Dr. Anna Molofsky
University of California, San Francisco

Dr. Beth Stevens
Harvard Medical School

No file selected
0%
Stay up-to-date with what's happening at Essen BioScience

© 2019 Essen BioScience

Privacy Policy