Webinar

How to Measure Immune Cell Killing of Tumor Cells Effectively

16 March 2021
09:00 am PT | 12:00 pm ET | 16:00 GMT | 17:00 CET

Immuno-oncology (IO) has transformed cancer treatment. The number of treatments in the IO pipeline continues to increase.  If the treatment is CAR-T cells, adoptive T cell therapy or checkpoint inhibitors, the mechanism of action includes T cell lysis of tumor cells.

Using fluorescent labels of cytotoxicity, Incucyte® Live-Cell Analysis offers remote monitoring of tumor cell lysis.  This webinar presents data using tumor antigen specific T cells from Cellero and commonly available tumor cell lines, to demonstrate specific lysis of tumor cells. 

Key webinar discussion topics include:

  • Information on crucial technical factors

  • Comparison of Annexin V and Caspase 3/7 for readout and analysis options

  • The use of adherent vs suspension cells as targets

  • Controls, and establishing specificity of killing

  • The importance of plating density of target cells

  • Live questions and answers

Register Here

Speaker:

Dr. Anne Lodge
Chief Science & Innovation Officer
Cellero

Anne Lodge received her Ph.D. in Cell and Molecular Biology from the University of Vermont. Her thesis work examined the activation of CD4+ and CD8+ T cells by vascular endothelium and revealed the importance of endothelial cells in triggering organ rejection.

After completing her graduate work, Dr. Lodge received a postdoctoral fellowship from the Multiple Sclerosis Society. The fellowship supported her work at Vanderbilt University in the laboratory of Dr. Subramaniam Sriram. She studied T cells from patients with MS to determine their role in the disease process.

Dr. Lodge then accepted a position with Northwest Biotherapeutics, Inc. in Seattle. She had a number of different roles at the company and contributed to the Investigational New Drug filings for the company’s dendritic cell vaccine. Her expertise in cell-based therapeutics and broad background in immunology led to her founding Astarte Biologics in 2004 to provide immune cell products for research.

No file selected
0%
Stay up-to-date with what's happening at Essen BioScience

© 2021 Essen BioScience

Privacy Policy