Webinar

Evolution of immune cell killing assays

06 September 2019, 8:00 am PT | 11.00 am ET|16:00 BST|17:00 CEST

How the use of enhanced data analytics and cell models, has led to the evolution of the IncuCyte® real-time immune cell killing application.

The ability to visualize and quantify the death of tumor cells, through the action of immune cells, is key to developing and understanding cancer therapies.  

Since the introduction in 2004 of the IncuCyte® immune cell killing application, IncuCyte® analysis tools and models have continued to advance immune cell killing applications.  

Co-culture models of tumor and immune cells are complex. However, the use of Live-Cell Imaging, in combination with enhanced data analysis, has given rise to the development of detailed biological insights into both tumor and immune cell populations. Further physiologically relevant advances, have been made possible, because of the development of 3D advanced models.

In this mini-webinar Nicola Bevan will discuss:

  • The reasons why real-time Live-Cell Analysis of immune cell killing can facilitate research.
  • How enhanced data analysis can add extra biological insight.
  • Examples of advanced, physiologically relevant, 3D immune cell killing models.

Register now

Nicola Bevan

Nicola Bevan, Manager, Sartorius

Nicola is currently leading a Cell Imaging Applications group working within our European based Bio Analytics team.  A highly experienced cellular pharmacologist with more than 25 years’ experience, she has worked within the Pharmaceutical and Biotech industry where she has gained a broad range of skills supporting early drug discovery programmes.  Applying her pharmacological expertise, Nicola supported compound profiling in an industrial screening department (GSK).  Nicola joined Sartorius in 2012 and is utilising her expertise to develop novel applications and biological reagents for drug discovery with a focus on building assays for quantitative Live Cell Analysis using the IncuCyte® system.

No file selected
0%
Stay up-to-date with what's happening at Essen BioScience

© 2019 Essen BioScience

Privacy Policy