IncuCyte® Webinars

Assessment of T-cell based tumour sphere killing by live cell imaging

Upcoming Webinar

How do your immunotherapeutic cells kill a tumour? Laboratory assessment of T cell killing efficiency is debatable: either too artificial or too murine systems. Although not perfect, live cell imaging possesses the advantage to record the event live in a quantifiable manner. Our lab explores several strategies to expand the possibilities to target different types of solid cancer by T cell transfer, including by T cell receptor (TCR) and chimeric antigen receptor (CAR) therapies. However, direct assessment in 2D cell cultures might not represent the optimal validation method.

In addition, in vivo experiments in murine models are fastidious and not always conclusive to determine the efficacy of a human T-cell based treatment. We will present the use of tumour spheres as target for the different type of redirected effector cells (CAR, TCR, NK) and explain how convenient this method is to obtain an important amount of information in a short time.

This webcast will answer:

How can one observe tumour cell killing by (un)manipulated immune cells?

What is the current status of immunotherapeutic efficacy assessment?

What is the material needed to perform a spheroid killing assay?

Your additional questions in a live Q&A.

Webinar details:

Tuesday, April 9, 2019
8AM PDT | 11AM EDT | 4PM BST | 5PM CEST

Register Now

Dr. Else Marit Inderberg

Dr. Else Marit Inderberg, Group Leader, Oslo University Hospital

Dr. Sébastien Wälchli

Dr. Sébastien Wälchli, Group Leader, Oslo University Hospital

No file selected
0%
Stay up-to-date with what's happening at Essen BioScience

© 2019 Essen BioScience

Privacy Policy